What Food Contain Gluten? Let’s Check The List

What Food Contain Gluten? Let’s Check The List

People with special health conditions may not consume gluten too often. So, they have to keep their food intake free of gluten. For those of you who keep asking what food contain gluten, you should read this article. This article will tell you about any food that contains gluten.

If you want to maintain your diet, you can also eat gluten-free food. So, from now on try to find out what food contain gluten. It is very useful for you to avoid foods that contain gluten. The following are the list of food that contains gluten:

1. Bread

Most bread is made from wheat flour and barley. Including muffins, bagels, croissants, and burgers, even pizza. If you want to substitute it, choose bread made from potatoes and rice flour.

Do not forget to pay attention to the packaging label. Make sure the bread you buy includes the gluten-free label. If there is no gluten-free label, try checking the ingredients of the bread you want to buy.

2. Noodles

Usually, the noodles on the market are made from wheat flour. The levels of gluten in flour are divided into three types, high, medium, and low. The use of wheat flour with different levels of gluten for the same recipe will give different results.

The higher the gluten, the result of the texture will be tough. Now you can replace the noodle ingredients with pregel flour. This flour is gluten-free and will produce chewy noodles. The pregel flour will produce a similar texture to wheat flour.

3. Cereals

All types of wheat contain gluten, including malt (wheat seeds) and oats. Therefore, most people who avoid gluten change their breakfast with fruit and yogurt. If you want to add oats, you should also make sure the oats you choose are gluten-free.

Moreover, you can replace the cereals with a cereal made from rice or corn. There are also cereals that contain grain, dried fruits, nuts, and honey as natural sweeteners. You can eat the ideal cereal in the morning that can provide enough energy to the body.

4. Pasta

People on gluten diets usually replace their pasta with other types of carbohydrates. The cause is, whatever the type of preparations, all foods made from pasta must be made from wheat. Italian foods such as macaroni, spaghetti, and fettuccine are pasta-based foods.

If you still want to eat pasta, now you will easily find gluten0free pasta. You will find it by paying attention to pasta packaging that has a gluten-free label. Choose products that contain ingredients that are good for your body.

5. Cookies and Biscuits

Many people make cookies and biscuits that contain wheat flour. So, if you eat cookies and biscuits, it will not be gluten-free. It is because brownies, casters, or other cookies that use wheat flour or wheat also contain gluten.

But, now you can really enjoy it because there are many cookies and biscuits manufacturers that make gluten-free products. There is also gluten-free flour that you can get when you want to make your own cookies and biscuits.

Here are the lists of what food contain gluten. You do not need to worry after looking at the list because there is still much healthy food that is gluten-free. For example, you can eat beans, rice, soybeans, potatoes, or even cassava.

Madison Scott